About the devs web3 team

Introduction of the Devs Web3-Team

In this post, we thought we'd give you some information about us, who we are, what we do, and hopefully get to know each other a little bit more.

We are two guys starting Devs Web3 - Nils Giebing and Jossif Elefteriadis.

Who are you and what did you do in the past until now?

nils1.jpeg Nils - My name is Nils Giebing and I'm currently transitioning my career to Web3 and Blockchain development. In my past I did some wrong decisions and started a career as a metal cutter where my life wasn't even a bit fulfilled. Working there for 5 years I've changed my career to start an apprenticeship as an IT-Technician in the biggest law firm of the world. In all those years I was involved in trading cryptocurrencies and have also experienced the 2017 high but at that time I also did some very wrong decisions. My dream was always to become a developer and this year 2022 I made my dream come true and have learned Web3-/Blockchain development from LearnWeb3DAO. Participating in the Polygon BUIDL-IT Hackathon has showed me how important a team, a community and friends are who share the same vision and work towards a better future.

img_0790-01.jpeg Jossif - My name is Jossif Elefteriadis and I'm working as a developer for the last couple of years, now learning and creating projects within Web3 and blockchain. In my past I was a digital marketer, running my own online business and helping other online entrepreneurs grow their communities. My passion has always been creating creative solutions that solve complex problems, and having html and css knowledge from before, it was an obvious transition for me into development. This last year I've been learning Web3/Blockchain development through LearnWeb3DAO - and also contributing to this amazing community. I've participated in hackfs hackathon, and built a few reference projects (that might get shared here later on).

What is your drive and passion?

Nils - My passion is Web3. Period. But what about my drive? My drive is giving power and freedom to the people. Especially in countries where society is oppressed, can't choose their own future and where politicians act more when they receive corruption money instead of doing good for society and the people.

Jossif - To create simple solution to complex problems.

Why did you start Devs Web3?

Nils - Devs Web3 for me personally is THE Web3 hub in the near future. We have started it because we want to combine developers information with information accessible and understandable for non-developers.

Jossif - I strongly believe smart contracts along with Blockchain technology will change the Internet for the better. Devs Web3 is one of our way of contributing to this while sharing valuable information for developers, and making Web3 available for everyone.

Favorite outdoor/indoor spot to program?

nils2.jpeg Nils - My favorite spot to program are mostly cafes, the city park here in Düsseldorf or basically almost everywhere. The important factor is that I need a different environment frequently.

Foto 2022-09-05 18 48 11.jpg Jossif - Spent the last two months in Greece and as cliche as it sounds, sitting by the beach while programming is a damn good feeling.